News

A few updates

Doing a Reddit AMA on April 25th – 4pm PDT, 7pm EDT.  Stop by!
*EDIT* This has now been moved to 1pm PDT, 4pm EDT.

Also, thought this was an interesting review – written by a historian.

Finally, Bear McCreary, our composer on DaVinci, is starting an amazing, down-the-rabbit-hole, in-depth blog about his approach to the score, breaking down each episode scene by scene.  I’ve been a fan of his for some time and I find the inner-workings of his process to be fascinating. Check it out here.

Bear McCreary performing the score

Bear McCreary performing the score at the Florence World Premiere…double-click to play.

Da Vinci’s Demons Press

Check out the latest on Da Vinci’s Demons at MIP:

MIPblog

Deadline

And here’s a related Indiewire article – I felt like this writer really “got” what we’re attempting to do with the show.

Indiewire